Ang National Coalition of Indigenous Peoples Action Na!, Inc. or ANAC-IP was organized to promote, protect, and fight for the rights of indigenous peoples. It has been at the forefront of IPs struggle since 1993. ANAC-IP was founded by former members of the Cordillera Budong Administration and former members of the Cordillera Executive Board who belong to the different tribes from the Cordilleras. They were part of the group who lobbied for the creation of Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) and the enactment of RA 8371 or the Indigenous Peoples Rights Act of 1997 (IPRA Law).

ANAC-IP Partylist is an organization comprising of indigenous peoples, indigenous peoples groups, and cultural minorities. It represents the underrepresented and marginalized IPs in the following areas: Abra,Batanes, Cagayan, Cordillera Administrative Region, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Zambales, Pampanga, Ilocos Region, Mindoro, Palawan, Bicol Region, Cebu, Leyte, Samar, Negros, Panay Island, ARMM,Davao, Cotobato, Bukidnon, Zamboanga, Basilan, and other parts of Mindanao. Today, the Party has about 100,000 regular, associate, and institutional members spread over the islands of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.


August 12, 2009

ANAC-IP was registered with the Securities and Exchange Commission as a non-stock and non-profit association.

January 18, 2010

ANAC-IP Party was duly registered and accredited with the Commission on Elections as a sectoral party under the Partylist system of representation

May 30, 2012

ANAC-IP Partylist filed its Manifestation of Intent to participate in the Partylist System of Representation in the May 13, 2013 national elections.

December 13, 2012

The COMELEC officially approved and included ANAC-IP as one of the Partylists allowed to participate in the May 13, 2013 local and national elections.

May 13, 2013

ANAC-IP Partylist won in the May 13, 2013 National Elections under the partylist system of representations. Its 1st Nominee, Congressman Jose T. Panganiban, Jr. is the incumbent representative of the partylist in the 16th Congress of the House of Representatives.

The party’s principal office address is at No. 6, Road 7, Pag-asa, Quezon City. It has also offices in Baguio-Benguet, Pampanga, Cagayan, Isabela, Quirino, Nueva Vizcaya, Roxas City, Tabuk City, Palawan, General Santos City, Davao City, and Zamboanga City.